House of Delegates (2017)

Join us!

HOD Details

The House of Delegates (HOD) is the Medical Association of Georgia’s (MAG) primary legislative and policy-making body.

The HOD consists of delegates who represent county medical societies, specialty societies that meet minimum membership requirements, and a number of sections – including International Medical Graduates, Medical Students, Organized Medical Staff, Resident Physicians, and Young Physicians.

MAG’s 2017 HOD meeting will take place at the Hyatt Regency in Savannah on Saturday, October 21 and Sunday, October 22. MAG’s Board of Directors will meet at the Hyatt in Savannah on Friday, October 20.

MAG has an app to keep attendees updated throughout HOD. In the app, attendees will find the schedule, reports, lodging information, and MAG's social media updates, among other items. Please be sure to accept notifications so MAG can inform delegates of any last minute changes.

HOD meeting attendees who need assistance with accommodations should contact Anita Amin at or 404.299.7700.

Click to register

Click to download the app

Click for HOD delegate/alternate form

Click for directions to the Hyatt Regency Savannah

Click for details on parking


– MAG Mutual Insurance Company
– Angel Flight Soars
– ACG Wealth
– Caresource
– Compass PTN
– CopernicusMD
– Georgia Drug Card
– Georgia Health Information Network
– Hanger Clinic
– HealtheParadigm
– Legal Shield
– MAG Alliance
– MAG Foundation
– MAG Medical Reserve Corps
– Medical College of Georgia Alumni Association
– Privia Medical Group
– SunTrust Medical Specialty Group


HOD Meeting
Dayna Jackson

HOD Lodging
Anita Amin

HOD Reports & Resolutions
Kimberly Ramseur

HOD Registration
Mandi Milligan

MAG Office

The following is the list of candidates who have announced their plans to run for MAG office for 2017-2018 to date…

– President-elect: Rutledge Forney, M.D.  

– First Vice President: Lisa Perry-Gilkes, M.D.

– Second Vice President: Debi Dalton, M.D. and Stephen Jarrard, M.D. [Click for Dr. Dalton's support letter]

– Secretary: Andrew Reisman, M.D.

– Treasurer: Tom Emerson, M.D.

– AMA Delegate: Bill Clark, M.D.

– AMA Delegate: Mike Greene, M.D.

– AMA Delegate: Sandra Reed, M.D. [Click for support letter]

– AMA Delegate (for the seat that is held by Tom Price, M.D.): Billie Luke Jackson, M.D. 

– AMA Alternate Delegate: Gary Richter, M.D.

– AMA Alternate Delegate: John Goldman, M.D.

– AMA Alternate Delegate (for the seat that is held by Billie Luke Jackson, M.D.): Ali Rahimi, M.D. and Manoj Shah, M.D.

MAG President-elect Frank McDonald, M.D., will be installed as MAG’s president on October 21.