2018 House of Delegates

The House of Delegates (HOD) is the Medical Association of Georgia’s (MAG) primary legislative and policy-making body.

The HOD consists of delegates who represent county medical societies, specialty societies that meet minimum membership requirements, and a number of sections – including International Medical Graduates, Medical Students, Organized Medical Staff, Resident Physicians, and Young Physicians.

MAG’s 2018 HOD meeting will take place at the Westin on Jekyll Island on Saturday, October 20 and Sunday, October 21. MAG’s Board of Directors will meet at the Westin on Friday, October 19.

Click to view the 2018 Handbook

Photos from HOD

2018 House Actions

Candidates for Election

The following is the list of candidates who have announced their plans to run for MAG office for 2018-2019 to date…

– MAG President-elect: Andrew Reisman, M.D. | Candidate Letter | Endorsement Letter

– First Vice President: Debi Dalton, M.D. (automatic succession)

– MAG Second Vice President: T. Sekhar, M.D. | Candidate Letter | Support Letter

– MAG Secretary (special election to complete the remainder of Andrew Reisman, M.D.’s term): Lisa Perry-Gilkes, M.D. | Candidate Letter | Support Letter

– MAG Speaker: Edmund Donoghue, M.D. |  Candidate Letter | Endorsement Letter

– MAG Vice Speaker: James Barber, M.D. | Candidate Letter

– AMA Delegate (seat that was held by Joy Maxey, M.D.): John Antalis, M.D. | Candidate Letter | Endorsement Letter

– AMA Alternate Delegate (seat that was held by Jack M. Chapman Jr., M.D.): Jack Chapman, M.D. | Candidate Letter

– AMA Alternate Delegate (seat that was held by John S. Antalis, M.D.): Frank McDonald Jr., M.D. and Charles Wilmer, M.D. | McDonald Candidate Letter | McDonald Support LetterWilmer Candidate Letter | Wilmer Support Letter