Benefits

Legislative Advocacy 

MAG is the leading advocate for physicians during the Georgia’s annual legislative session. Backed by more than 8,000 members and a 170-year-old brand, MAG has the clout to protect physicians on issues that matter – including tort reform, health insurance, Medicaid, rural health care, patient safety, and scope of practice. Click here for additional information or contact Derek Norton at dnorton@mag.org with questions.   

Legal Advocacy

MAG helps physicians achieve peace of mind in the legal arena, too. For example, MAG filed a lawsuit to compel Anthem to rescind its retroactive ER claims review policy. And MAG recently joined several key amicus briefs, including one that involves a $46 million medical malpractice case that the Georgia Supreme court may consider and another to protect transgender patients. Contact Bethany Sherrer at bsherrer@mag.org with questions.

Tort Reform

MAG is ramping up its efforts to address tort reform in concert with MagMutual – knowing that physicians in Georgia have lost some of ground they gained when tort reform passed in the state in 2005 because of unfavorable court decisions. Contact Derek Norton at dnorton@mag.org with questions.    

MOC

MAG was instrumental in the development of the Vision for the Future Commission’s recommendations, which will help “continuing certification” become a meaningful and relevant program that creates value for physicians and results in the highest standard of patient care. Contact Donald Palmisano at dpalmisano@mag.org with questions.  

Payer & Claims Support 

MAG helps its members get and keep the money they’ve earned – keeping in mind that MAG members and their practice staff have free access to a consultant who can suggest the best ways to resolve claims and payer problems. Contact Ryan Larosa at rlarosa@mag.org for details. 

Information

MAG members get the information they need to make good decisions. They receive a quarterly journal, weekly and monthly newsletters, and time-sensitive alerts. MAG also has an award-winning website. And MAG’s award-winning Top Docs Radio show – which addresses important issues like health insurance, practice management, and patient care – averages more than 13,000 views per episode on Facebook. Contact Tom Kornegay tkornegay@mag.org with questions.

MAG 401(k) Plan

The MAG 401(k) Plan can help its members save time and money and retain the best employees. Contact Kevin Rainwater at 404.893.4100 or krainwater@acgwealth.com for details.

MAG Member Benefits Flyer