Governing Council

Chair/MAG HOD Delegate 
Dilipkumar Patel, M.D.

Vice Chair
Masoumeh Ghaffari, M.D.

MAG HOD Alternate Delegate
Thekkepat Sekhar, M.D.

Amin Yehya, M.D.

Leiv Takle Jr., M.D.

Arvind Gupta Valdosta, M.D.

Sudha Tata, M.D.

International Medical Graduate Section

The primary mission of MAG's International Medical Graduate (IMG) Section is to encourage IMG to help shape the future of organized medicine by taking an active role in MAG, the section, state and local medical societies, and the American Medical Association.

The IMG section is led by a governing council, and its chair serves as a delegate at MAG's House of Delegates meeting.

MAG members who are IMG automatically become MAG IMG Section members.

Contact Renai Lilly at or 678.303.9263 with questions related to the MAG IMG Section.