Governing Council

Hannah Childs
MCG – Athens 

Naureen Mullani
MCG – Augusta 

Nathan Mickinac
MCG – Southeast 

Hannah Harrison

MCG – Athens 

David Yashar
MAG HOD Delegate

Benjamin Wilson

Officer At Large

Medical Student Section (MSS)

The MAG Medical Student Section (MSS) was established by MAG to serve as the policy-making body for medical students in Georgia.

The MSS provides an outlet for the exchange of information and ideas of mutual concern to medical students across the state.

The MSS allows medical students to have a unified voice in organized medicine in Georgia. The MSS is led by a governing council and has a voting seat on the MAG Board of Directors, as well as delegate seats at the MAG House of Delegates.

Students also have the opportunity to serve on the committees and councils within MAG.

Membership is open to any medical students who attend one of the five accredited medical schools of Georgia. Student membership dues are $5 for four years.

Student Resources

There are more than 2,200 students enrolled in medical schools in Georgia. That number is expected to grow to more than 2,700 by 2020. There are five medical schools in the state, including the Mercer University School of Medicine, the Medical College of Georgia at Georgia Health Sciences University, the Morehouse School of Medicine, the Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine, and Emory University’s School of Medicine. For information on MAG's Medical Student Section, contact Renai Lilly by email or call 678.303.9263.

Georgia's Medical Schools