Georgia lawmakers honor MAG president with resolution

On January 15, the Georgia Senate passed S.R. 9 to honor MAG President Rutledge Forney, M.D. The resolution was introduced by Sens. Nikema Williams and Jennifer Jordan. Dr. Forney was introduced in both the House and the Senate. From the left are Dr. Forney and MAG member Sen. Kay Kirkpatrick, M.D. 

 Click to read Dr. Forney's resolution